Welcome

Hi and Welcome to my Blog

I am teacher in a busy secondary school, teaching a range of subjects across all key stages. It is through this diversity that I have discovered some great activities, tutorials and some wonderful helpful hints to make my life easier and I thought that I would share that information with other teachers looking for inspiration in their lesson and tutorials, or wanting to get some ideas for ways of introducing and developing active and independent learning in their lessons.

The blog is separated into three sections: Lesson Activities, Tutorial Ideas, and Helpful hints and Tips. I will aim to up load a couple of activities each month. All of the activities I post I will have used in some way or another in my own teaching. There is no point me telling people what they should do if I am not doing it myself. I will tell you how the activity runs, map it to a number of key initiatives  and let you know exactly how it went with my class, including the good the bad and the ugly!

I hope that those of you who read or look here will find it useful and interesting in some way.

Enjoy!

The Hectic Teacher

Leave a comment